bookzoqa.blogg.se

Age of wonders 3 build a city specialization
Age of wonders 3 build a city specialization












Your third city should be founded somewhere with significant gold potential. Finding Iron takes science, which you might not have by the time you're ready to found your second city. Bonus points if you can land some Sheep, Cows, or Horses, and double bonus points if you can find Iron. Your second city should be founded somewhere near production bonus tiles, like hills and forests. Your settler can typically move one tile and found on the same turn, so if there's significant bonuses you can put within your potential borders one tile away, take them. If you've got a starting military unit, explore your immediate surroundings with that unit before you move your settler. Your first city should just generally be wherever you started. This doesn't mean you're going to completely ignore everything else and focus just on one thing per city, but it does mean you're going to change your city's priorities based on the city's specialization. Specialization is key to survival on higher difficulties where the opportunity cost of producing a new "thing" is very high.

age of wonders 3 build a city specialization age of wonders 3 build a city specialization

How can I effectively specialize my cities? The end result is that all of my cities look pretty much the same apart from size. to production or research) in those cities that have high numbers in the first place, whenever I look at the economy screen I tend to find that cities with higher population produce more of everything, and so in my larger cities I end up building everything (as they have the excess production required to do so). I've read from many different sources that I should be specializing my cities, however I'm unsure as to how exactly I should be doing this and my current "method" of specializing my cities doesn't seem to be working that well - I always find large generic mega-cities to be vastly more effective than any of my specialized cities.įor example, I tend to find that cities with low population don't produce much of anything unless I focus efforts on food (so that I have the population to work the surrounding tiles) and production (so that I can produce the buildings needed to specialize my city).Ĭonversely, although I know that I should be trying to produce buildings that provide a percentage bonus (e.g.














Age of wonders 3 build a city specialization